IAPM Board of Representatives

 Stromeyer Ph.D., Hans

Stromeyer Ph.D., Hans

President of the IAPM

Dr Hans Stromeyer is Chairman of the IAPM Executive Board and Chairman of the IAPM Agile Project Management Council of Experts. Stromeyer has a degree in medicine and a Master of Business Administration. In 1999 he founded Stromeyer & Partners Consulting LLC and has been its President since then. The company is based in Houston, Texas. It specialises in venture capital consultancy services and financing, project advisory services and project manager training. Hans Stromeyer, Ph.D. has received several international awards for his activities in the space sector and for his project management promotion activities.
Ottmann, Dr. Roland

Ottmann, Dr. Roland

Vice-President of the IAPM

Dr Roland Ottmann is a member of the IAPM‘s Executive Board and Chairman of the “Project Management” Council of Experts, author of numerous well-known project management publications and has been Managing Director of Ottmann & Partner GmbH - a leading German project managers' training provider - since 1992. He is a proven project management expert, and for many years he was President of the German Association for Project Management. In 1996 he initiated the German Project Excellence Award and in 1998 the International Project Management Award. Ottmann was a key contributor to the content of IAPM certification courses and played an important role in the development of the IAPM certification system.

The IAPM certification

The certification can be taken via a reputable online examination procedure. The costs are based on the gross domestic product of your country of origin.

From the IAPM Blog

Become a Network Official

Do you want to get involved in project management in your environment and contribute to the further development of project management? Then become active as an IAPM Network Official or as a Network Official of the IAPM Network University. 

For better readability, we usually only use the generic masculine form in our texts. Nevertheless, the expressions refer to members of all genders.