IAPM International Association of Project Managers


The IAPM certifications for project managers

IAPM Project Management Certification Overview
The chart shows the IAPM’s certifications in various project management disciplines (traditional and agile project management). Certified Junior Project Manager (IAPM), Certified Project Manager (IAPM) and Certified Agile Project Manager (IAPM) are certifications which confirm the holder’s theoretical project management knowledge. Certified Senior Project Manager (IAPM) and Certified Senior Agile Project Manager (IAPM) confirm the holder’s theoretical project management knowledge plus at least 5 years of professional experience in project management (this is a requirement for admission to the certification examination).
IAPM certificate holders* are also eligible for Certified International Project Manager (IAPM)  certification which confirms their theoretical knowledge in the field of international project management. 

*) Except Certified Junior Project Manager (IAPM) certificate holders

Trainer competence

The IAPM also offers certification for its training partners, Certified Project Management Trainer (IAPM).
IAPM Partners